Makeup organization

IMG_7043

I posted my makeup set up a while back, showing my makeup organization but it felt like such a mess. I had been wanting the Ikea Alex storage unit for years but two issues have held me back. 1) we don’t have an Ikea store in Alabama and 2) shipping from Ikea.com is expensive.

I went to Atlanta, GA for a girls weekend back in September and I finally scored Alex to bring home with me.

Ikea Alex Storage Unit

I love that some of the drawers are shallow, and others are deeper, for bigger items.

The clear box on top of the unit stores single Mary Kay eye shadows. I forgot to take a picture of those.

IMG_7044

Top drawer: My foundations, concelors, primers, hand mirror, tweezers, hair chalk

IMG_7045

Second drawer: single eye shadows, palettes, eye crayons

Third: pigments, liquid eye liners, small pencil eye liners, fake lashes

IMG_7047

Fourth: loose powders, blushes, mineralized face powders

IMG_7519Fifth: lip products

IMG_7049Sixth: Nail products (not to mention the nail polish rack I have)

IMG_7050Seventh: Hair tools and a few random clutch purses

IMG_7051

Eighth: Hair products

IMG_7052

Ninth: Spare products and empty Mac containers

2 thoughts on “Makeup organization

Leave a Reply

