Golden

Corelle Gold Butterfly

As a kid I remember that EVERYONE had this Corelle pattern. It was everywhere. My mom, my granny, my aunt. One day it just popped into my head and I couldn’t get it out. I needed to own something from the collection. Maybe just a plate or two to hang on a wall?

For those that don’t remember this pattern or what it was called, it is “Gold Butterfly”. Since I’m hoping to get moved soon (soon being sometime this year I hope). I already own 8 place settings of a different pattern but it is stoneware which chips way too easily. Had I realized that I probably wouldn’t have purchased those when I did. But I digress.

I had been thinking about going yard sale shopping for a while, to look for the Gold Butterfly line but haven’t gotten around to it. I happened to be on Etsy one day, looking for something else and I realized “hey, maybe…” and did a search. I came up with (4) dinner plates, (4) luncheon plates, a platter, serving bowl, vegetable bowl, and (4) dessert plates all offered via the same seller. With shipping it was $98. I didn’t think I could beat that, especially for the serving bowl and platter. Everything is in amazing condition and I can’t wait to use it! I’ve already decided I will probably buy a couple more dinner plate, maybe another platter, and possibly the coffee cups.

Do any of you remember this pattern? What other things remind you of childhood and you ‘need’ to own it because of that?

Leave a Reply

