random happenings

I can not believe it’s been so long since I’ve blogged!! I’m a couple of book reviews behind and I haven’t done anything exciting with makeup recently. Mostly due to oversleeping every morning.

So this is what I’ve sorta been up to lately…

There’s been this recipe for peach dumplings and apple dumpling floating around everywhere! Who am I to deny myself something when it’s called a dumpling?! Yeah.

photo 1 (1)

 

A couple cans of croissants, quartered peaches or apples, cinnamon, sugar, melted butter, a canned soda and bake. I tried it last week and let me tell you, it’s not much to look at in photos but it is yuuuuummy. Now I’m thinking…how amazing would it be with strawberries?!!

Image

Played Barbie’s with a close friends daughter. Notice the makeup and tattooing she’s been doing lately. Some of these dolls belonged to me. I kept them stored in an air tight container for years and years until finally giving them up.

Image

 

Hung out with friends and watched a dog fall in love with my guy. Though I can’t say I blame him for that.

ImageDid yard work and then pulled a muscle in the back of my thigh.

I need to get back to taking pictures daily. Otherwise I feel like I have next to nothing to blog about!

 

Leave a Reply

