New Year!

Happy New Year

Can you believe it’s almost 2014?! I most definitely can not. 2013 seems to have flown by. It was a rather interesting year for me. I grew a lot as a person. Came out of my shell more, which is hard for me.

I met new people, let go of others. Even let go of new people. I ended a relationship in June and reconnected (as friends) with an ex boyfriend in August. 

Though I didn’t get to see my girl friends as much as I’d have liked, and my Pawpaw passing away, 2013 was a pretty good one.

I don’t usually do what I’d call “resolutions” but I wanted to start a list of…reminders for myself. Things I want to improve on or learn.

Untitled

-Learn to crotchet or knit.

-Sew something (which requires a sewing machine, duh).

-Build a savings account.

-Continue to work on health; lose weight; get off of meds; eat more Clean.

-Find and rent/buy an adorable house and decorate it with adorable things, including a cat (don’t judge me).

-TRAVEL. to all the places. (in particular, to NJ to huggle Kelly).

-More concerts.

-Write something. Anything. It’s been too long.

-Fall in love.

-Learn camera tips and tricks and use it more often.

-Read. Everything.

-Step outside of my comfort zone (this makes me nervous already).

-Spend more time with those I love.

-Experiment.

I’m going to stop myself there because I could seriously go on and on. The ironic part about this list is I AM NOT A CRAFTY PERSON, much to my mothers dismay. I have no idea where those first two are coming from. I am now obsessed with pinterest, mostly for the recipes (since I do love to cook and bake) but ALL THE CRAFTY THINGS are getting to me.

How was your year? What are you looking forward to in 2014?

Leave a Reply

