Christmas!

branch

I hope that everyone had a great Christmas holiday! Mine was exceptionally lovely.

I spent Christmas Eve with a friend and his daughter. We did some shopping (since APPARENTLY I’m one of those last minute people now) and went to a matinee of Frozen. If you haven’t see it yet, you absolutely have to go! It’s definitely not only a kids movie.

Christmas Day was lazy. I had a late breakfast with family, we opened gifts and lolly gagged around the house. That afternoon we went to my Granny’s house. This is our first Christmas since my Pawpaw passed so it was weird. It was nice spending time with those I don’t get to see often though.

santa

 

My most favorite gift was a new camera lens. The Canon 50mm 1.8 II which I’ve only played with a few times but I’m so excited to use it more. I also started fiddling with aperture and other settings.

So tell me, how was your holiday?

2 thoughts on “Christmas!

  1. Holiday was so so lovely, filled with great gifts, great people, and relaxation 🙂 I got tons of camera equipment, including tripods, filters, cleaning kit.. my husband must be trying to tell me something!

    • I’m so glad to hear it!! I’m hoping this will be our year to hug endlessly. I need to come see you!! Camera equipment is such a fun surprise, go hubby!! I need to look into a cleaning kit. What’d he get you?

Leave a Reply

