{Nails} Christmas Elf and Santa nails

Click to enlarge
This took me a while but I’ve seen a couple of different versions here and there and really wanted to give it a try. 

Left hand is mostly red, with an elf on the ring finger. My right hand is mostly painted green with a santa on the ring finger. Mostly it took a lot of drying time between coats and doing the nail part part. It’s fun and cute though. My hands are the steadiest so the lines were hard to get straight and perfect but I’m ok with how they turned out.

Click to enlarge
Two coats of China Glaze Ruby Pumps polish on thumb, index, middle and pinky fingers. One coat of China Glaze Jingle All the Way on index finger. I free hand painted the elf on my ring finger using Zoya Ivanka polish as the base, then Zoya Purity for the seam down the front of the coat and across the bottom. The belt is Finger Paints nail art paint in black, the buckle is Zoya Trixie, one of my favorite colors.

Click to enlarge
 Two coats of Zoya Ivanka on my thumb, index, middle and pinky fingers. One coat of China Glaze Jingle All the Way on my index. Then on my ring finger I created a santa suit using China Glaze Ruby Pumps, Zoya Purity for the white and Finger Paints nail art paint in black with his buckle being in Zoya Trixie.

After I finished both hands I used Zoya Armor topcoat and Zoya Fast Drops. I used a nail art brush and orange stuck with acetone to clean up around my nails. And TADA.
Left to right: Qtica Natural Nail Growth Stimulator, Zoya Anchor basecoat, Zoya Ivanka polish, China Glaze Ruby Pumps


Left to right: China Glaze Jingle All the Way polish, Zoya Purity polish, Finger Paints black nail art polish, Zoya Trixie, Zoya Armor basecoat, Zoya Fast Drops
Leave a Reply

