{Makeup} SEC Championship Look

It’s no secret here on the blog that I’m a University of Alabama football fan. Tomorrow is the SEC Championship game against Georgia Bulldogs (ROLL TIDE! *sorry Ash!*) so I decided to be festive for work — Crimson colored sweater and make up.

I’ve put myself on a “new unnecessary spending” diet for a while. My goal is to start using the makeup I already own and seeing what different looks I can come up with. Not surprisingly, I have things I haven’t used yet. Oops. 



I started out with a base of Urban Decay Primer Potion (Original). On my lid I used “Toasted” and a touch of “Hustle” from the Urban Decay Naked palette, taking that up into my crease a little further than I usually do. 

In the crease I used Urban Decay Deluxe Eyeshadow in “Bent”, applying with a Mac 239 brush. The shadow is no longer available but it’s the color they have displayed on their site. I picked it up from HauteLook during one of their Urban Decay sales. It’s possible it may pop up there again but *shrugs* Who really knows? They are random. I blended out Bent using a Sigma E35.

For the highlight, under the brow I used “Sin” from Urban Decay Naked palette. I tightlined the top lashes with Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-on Eye Pencil in “Zero”. I used the same on my bottom water line. To line my top lashes I used Mac Fluidline in “Blacktrack”, applying with a Sigma E05. My mascara is Mary Kay Lash Love in “I heart Black”. I’ve been using a sample my consultant gave me. I have to say, I’m not wild about the way the brush is made but the product itself seems to be a good formula. Maybe the brush being weird is just because it’s the trial size? I don’t know.

I finished it all out with my Sigma Beauty Brow Kit. I really really love that thing.



Here’s a rundown of everything I used:
Face:

Base:
Urban Decay Primer Potion (Original) – eyes

Lid: 
Urban Decay in “Toasted” and a dab of “Hustle” from Naked Palette

Crease:
Urban Decay Deluxe shadow in “Bent”

Highlight under brow:
Urban Decay in “Sin” from Naked Palette

Liner:
Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-on liner in “Zero” (top tightline and bottom waterline); Mac Fluidline in “Blacktrack”

Brows:
Sigma Beauty Brow Kit

Lashes: 
(top and bottom) Mary Kay Lash Love in “I heart Black”

Lips:
N/A

Brushes: 
Eye Lid: Mac 239 brush
Crease: Sigma E35 Tapered Blending Brush
Under brow bone: Sigma E50 Lg Fluff brush
Liner on top lashes: Sigma E05 Eye Liner Brush
Foundation: Sigma F80 Flat top synthetic kabuki
Concealer: Sigma F70 Concealer brush
Face Powder: Sigma F20 Large Powder
Blush: Sigma F40 Large Angled Contour

Leave a Reply

