{Makeup} Purples using MK and UD

I had an appointment with a Mary Kay rep after work so I decided I’d better do something on my eyes. I went with purples because I was wearing my purple suede boots. It just so happened that one of my purples is a Mary Kay color sooooo I grabbed it.

I used Urban Decay Psychedelic Sister on my lid. DEAL ALERT: UD is having their 20% Friends and Family Sale right now. It ends on Oct 13th so you better hurry!! I bought the shadow through a HauteLook promotion recently and hadn’t used it yet. It’s actually $6 on Urban Decay’s site right now and you’d get 20% off of that. I like that it has some iridescence. You can just barely see it in the pictures.

In the crease I used Mary Kay Sweet Plum and for the highlight, under my brows, I used Mac eye shadow in Shroom. Under my lower lashes I added a Mary Kay eye shadow in Peacock Blue with an angled eye liner brush. I only applied it from the outside corner to about half way to the middle. I did my water line in Urban Decay eye liner in Mildew.






Here’s a rundown of everything I used:


Face:
Moisturizer: None
Foundation: Neutrogena “Skin Clearing” liquid foundation in “Nude”
Blush: Mac Blush Ombre in “Vintage Grape”

Base:
Urban Decay Primer Potion (Original) – eyes

Lid: 
Urban Decay Psychedelic Sister

Crease:
Mary Kay Sweet Plum 

Highlight under brow:
Mac eye shadow in Shroom

Liner:
Mary Kay eye shadow in Peacock Blue, Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-on liner in Mildew (bottom)

Brows:
Sigma Beauty Brow Kit

Lashes: 
(top) Clinique High Impact mascara in “Black”
(bottom) Clinique Bottom Lash mascara in “Black”

Lips:
N/A

Brushes: 
Eye Lid: Mac 239 brush
Crease: Mac 217
Under brow bone: Sigma E50 Lg Fluff brush
Liner on bottom lash: Sigma E65 Angled brush
Foundation: Sigma F80 Flat top synthetic kabuki
Concealer: Sigma F70 Concealer brush
Face Powder: Sigma F20 Large Powder
Blush: Mac 109 brush
Leave a Reply

