{Makeup} MPC: Fall into Autumn look

Hey y’all! I did this look on Monday but haven’t had the chance to post it yet. I was a bit scarce last week because, well…health reasons. Blah blah blah. This weeks Prompt is Fall Into Autumn, which I thought was pretty fun.

I used my “Fall” limited edition shadows from Beauty from the Earth. I’ll be posting a giveaway for a set of those this week too so keep an eye out for that!

Here’s what I did: Using Urban Decay Primer Potion (original) as a base, I applied “Silver Maple” in the inner corner over to the center of my lid/crease. On the outer corner, to the middle I used “Sassafras”. Then in the center, to blend the two colors together I patted on “Sycamore”.

For the highlight, under my brows, I used Mac neutral eye shadow in “Sweetjoy” because I couldn’t find my Mac shadow in Shroom that I usually use. Hmph. I didn’t use all four of the colors that come with the set because they are all pretty deep colors and I couldn’t’ decide how to use them all.

I finally used my Sigma brow kit too. I am completely in love with it, y’all!!

Anywho, I’ll be posting swatches of my personal shadows when I post the giveaway…untill then, here are my look pictures. My list of products is after the “read more” cut.

Face:
Moisturizer: None
Foundation: Neutrogena “Skin Clearing” liquid foundation in “Nude”
Blush: N/A
Base:
Urban Decay Primer Potion (Original) – eyes
Lid: 
Beauty from the Earth “Sugar Maple” (inner corner to middle of lid)
Beauty from the Earth “Sassafras” (middle of lid to outer corner)
Beauty from the Earth “Sycamore” (middle for blending)

Crease:
same as above

Highlight under brow:
Mac eye shadow in “Sweetjoy”
Liner:
Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-on liner in “Bourbon” (bottom)
Brows:
Sigma Beauty Brow Kit
Lashes: 
(top) Clinique High Impact mascara in “Black”
(bottom) Clinique Bottom Lash mascara in “Black”

Lips:
N/A

Brushes: 
Eye Lid: Mac 239 brush
Under brow bone: Sigma E50 Lg Fluff brush
Foundation: Sigma F80 Flat top synthetic kabuki
Concealer: Sigma F70 Concealer brush
Face Powder: Sigma F20 Large Powder
Blush: Mac 109 brush


Leave a Reply

