{Makeup Swatches} Haul: The Balm: Shady Lady palettes Volumes 1, 2, & 3

A few weeks ago The Balm had a one day special (I think it was one day?!) sale on volumes 1-3 of the Shady Lady palettes. 
Annnnd we all know I’m a sucker for a deal. 
So I bought the three of them. The other girls did too. I’m excited to see what all gets created as we use each of them.
I finally took them out of the boxes and got a good look at them. How cute are the packages? I’ve never used The Balm products but I’ve heard great things from others. The colors looked beautiful and when I did the swatches below, the shadows were smooth and silky and seem well pigmented. I did the swatches on my bare arm…

Volume 1
top row: (left to  right) Caught in the act Courtney, Shameless Shana, Luscious Lani
middle row: (left to right) Jealous Jordana, Risque Renee, Curvy Cami
bottom row: (left to right) Jet-setting Jennifer, All about Alex, Easy Wheezie

Caught in the act Courtney
Shameless Shana
Luscious Lani (I think this one might be a great highlight color for me)

Jealous Jordana
Risque Renee
Curvy Cami

Jet-setting Jennifer
All about Alex
Easy Wheezie
Volume 2

top row: (left to  right) Caught in the act Courtney, Feisty Felicia, Insane Jane
middle row: (left to right) Bossy Bobbi, Makeout Mary, Just This Once Jamie
bottom row: (left to right) Mischievous Marissa, Tempting Tara, Devilish Danielle

Caught in the act Courtney
Feisty Felicia
Insane Jane

Bossy Bobbi
Makeout Mary
Just This Once Jamie

Mischievous Marissa
Tempting Tara
Devilish Danielle
Volume 3
top row: (left to right) Lusty Lee, Envious Erin, Racy Lacy
middle row: Safe Bet Annette, Runaround Rebecca, Come-hither Heather
bottom row: (left to right) Open to Offers Olwen, All The Way Annie, Guilty Gwen

 Lusty Lee
Envious Erin
Racy Lacy

Safe Bet Annette
Runaround Rebecca
Come-hither Heather

Open to Offers Olwen
All The Way Annie 
Guilty Gwen

Leave a Reply

